Our Politicians

Warmington has five levels of elected representation. These are as follows:

  • Warmington Parish Council
    Responsible for allotments, cemetery, churchyard maintenance, pocket parks, recreation ground, street-lighting, verge cutting (under contract from highways authority).
  • East Northamptonshire District Council
    Responsible for services including planning, council housing, and rubbish collection.
  • Northamptonshire County Council
    Responsible for services including education, social services, transport, roads and libraries.
  • National Government at Westminster
    Responsible for making laws and scrutinising all UK government activity.
  • European Parliament
    Responsible for scrutinising the actions of the European Union and the EU budget.

Parish Council: HERE   More information about Warmington Parish Councillors

East Northamptonshire District Council - Warmington is in the Lower Nene Ward and represented by David Brackenbury

Northamptonshire County Council - Warmington is in the Thrapston Ward and represented by Wendy Brackenbury

National Government (Westminster Parliament) - Warmington is in the Parliamentary Constituency of Corby and represented by Tom Pursglove.

European Parliament -Warmington is in the East Midlands constituency at the European Parliament.